Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

The KWC M1911

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old August 8th, 2013, 15:06   #1
Kim-Haze

The KWC M1911

I'm rather new at airsoft and was looking for a side arm and found a KWC M1911 CO2 Gas Blow Back, looked at a few reviews got some good and bad feedback but the main feedback that I got from it, was that it is ridiculously powerful and often times useless for anything cqb.

What's the word on this piece of equipment.

Thanks again.
Kim-Haze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2013, 15:36   #2
BioRage

Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
Hello Kim,

I would suggest you get age verified in this forum section click me

Once you do so, you have the opportunity to buy from retailers and other individuals at great prices.

CO2 kicks harder, so if you plan on playing CQB you will have to get a NPAS installed or something to reduce to the field limits (350 typical).

I would get age verified first, and look around.
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 8th, 2013, 15:50   #3
Drakker
Official ASC Geomorphologist

The KWC 1911 is a decent pistol, but as you said, it fires hard. There might be available parts to reduce the velocity, but I don't know of any at the moment. The principal drawback of this pistol is that it has absolutely no aftermarket support. It means that its pretty much impossible to get replacement parts when something breaks, and it has no available upgrade parts either.

There are other 1911s available in the same price range, such as the KJW 1911a1 and MEU and KWA's PTP 1911s. They both have readily available replacement parts and can be upgraded.