Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Low end guns are...popular?

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old September 14th, 2012, 04:37   #1
Devious Sinner

Low end guns are...popular?

maybe because i'm relatively new to the airsoft culture as a whole, but as far as i can tell those that are in this hobby are generally quite "hardcore" about it (though i do use the term hardcore lightly).

that being said, i often see people recommend and purchase the best guns possible or brands (VFC, KA...etc etc)

yet on the other hand, i see retailers bring in "lower" (again, term used very lightly) brand quality guns in, like Dboys, CYMA, JG...etc etc and it always sells and always in demand

my question is, if everyone is so hardcore and picky over the best of the best, why is it that the other brands are equally (if not more sometimes) popular?

(for the record, i don't mean to offend anyone if they favor particular brands like CYMA AK's or something, im just curious)
Old September 14th, 2012, 05:22   #2
Styrak

Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devious Sinner View Post
my question is, if everyone is so hardcore and picky over the best of the best, why is it that the other brands are equally (if not more sometimes) popular?
We're not. Or at least not all of us. That's the answer.

Also, JG and CYMA guns are very good value for the price.

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2012, 07:59   #3
HKGhost

It's not what's the best brand that's recommended, but what works. Most players buy top brands assuming that it will work without issue. But some cheaper brands will do the same and give the most bang for their buck.

Custom Build | Upgrades | Repairs | Maintenance
HKGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 14th, 2012, 08:13   #4
Ayashifx55